Back to Scholarships

Montgomery GI Bill - Selected Reserve

Visit Site

Who Can Apply

Applicants must have a six-year commitment to the Selected Reserve signed after June 30, 1985. The Selected Reserve includes the Army Reserve, Navy Reserve, Air Force Reserve, Marine Corps Reserve and Coast Guard Reserve and the Army National Guard and the Air National Guard. Applicants must have completed basic military training, meet the requirements to receive a high school diploma or equivalency certificate and may use the funds for degree programs, certificate or correspondence courses, cooperative training, independent study programs, apprenticeship/on-the-job training and vocational flight training programs.




Your Veterans Affairs Regional Office

(800) 827-1000


North Dakota Department of Veterans Affairs

Visit Site